The Compost Council of Canada is a national non-profit, member-driven organization with a charter to advocate and advance organics residuals recycling and compost use. It serves as the central resource and network for the compost industry in Canada and, through its members, contributes to the environmental sustainability of the communities in which they operate. 


Compost Council of Canada
Upcoming Training and Certification Exam Opportunities

Operator Training Courses

Compost Facility Operating Practices Courses as shown:

Compost Facility Operator Certification Exam
March 5-7, 2019       Sun Peaks, BC



National Operator Certification Exam Dates


Dates TBA.

Note: Please be sure to submit application forms for review (with a link back to the application form).


Alberta Operator Certification Exam Dates


Alberta Operator Certification Exam dates as shown:

COMPOST FACILITY OPERATING PRACTICES COURSE Plus!
Alberta Compost Facility Operator Certification Exam

February 19-21, 2019            Edmonton AB


Please note that applications need to be submitted a minimum of two weeks prior to the exam date to be reviewed for eligibility. Applications submitted less than two weeks prior to an exam date will not be considered for that time, however, provided that all other requirements have been met their eligibility for later exam sittings will be considered. The application form, and details concerning the requirements for certification can be found on this page here.

Please contact the CCC for additional information regarding dates and locations.


Compost & Organics Recovery News Plant Grow Share a Row Compost Quality Alliance Compostable


The Compost Council of Canada funds research with the intention that industry funds be placed for maximum effect to the research project. As such, The Compost Council of Canada's policy is to fund research with zero overhead. If you have any questions, please contact us at info@compost.org.

This site is maintained by the Compost Council of Canada.
Our limited resources make it difficult to provide a full range of information services to non-members.
This site is updated as funds permit.

This web site and the contents are © Compost Council of Canada, 2010.

Latest Happenings

Free Compost Webinars

On the occasion of
INTERNATIONAL COMPOST AWARENESS WEEK 2019
and the beginnings of the 2019 Gardening Season, please join us for our webinar about

CLIMATE-SMART GARDENING, Step 1:
Pay Attention to the Soil


Friday
May 10, 2019


10AM Central Time
(8AM Pacific, 9AM Mountain, 11AM Eastern, Noon Atlantic)

For information on registering and an archive of past
presentations and videos please click here


GREENING WASTE MANAGEMENT PROGRAM
Find out more information
about our new program
here.


SOILS at WORK
The Biology of Soil Health


Take our Survey:
Barriers and Incentives: Adopting Soil-Health Best-Management Practices

Visit our page for more info.
For more information
visit our page here.


Harrowsmith

Developing Better Technical
Specifications for Topsoil
Use in Construction Projects

Click here for the report.


Report on the Results of the Multi-Year Ontario Agricultural Trials using Greenbin-derived Compost
Available here.


Alberta
Compost Facility Operator
Study Guide

Available here.


Sustainability Store

Advertise With Us
Are you interested in advertising on the Compost Council web site? E-mail us for details at info@compost.org


Back to our intro page CQA web site Francais Contact Us The Council Members web site About Organic Recycling Industry in Canada Home Need Password & User Name for Access