You are here: Home / Upcoming Training and Certification Exam Opportunities

Upcoming Training and Certification Exam Opportunities

Compost Facility Operating Practices Courses as shown:

ONLINE COMPOST FACILITY OPERATOR TRAINING COURSE

8 two-hour sessions including operator’s exam (optional) to be held every Tuesday & Friday during the Weeks of November 23 – December 14, 2020

Start Time: 10am Mountain
(1:30pm Newfoundland; 1pm Atlantic; noon Eastern; 11am Central; 9am Pacific)

Course Fee = $595 + applicable taxes (CCC/SWANA members)
$795 + applicable taxes (potential members)
Certification Exam = $150 + applicable taxes

Register Here !

 

 

National Operator Certification Exam Dates

TBA

Note: Please be sure to submit application forms for review.

Alberta Operator Certification Exam Dates

January 16, 2020 – Edmonton, AB

Please note that applications need to be submitted a minimum of two weeks prior to the exam date to be reviewed for eligibility. Applications submitted less than two weeks prior to an exam date will not be considered for that time, however, provided that all other requirements have been met their eligibility for later exam sittings will be considered. The application form, and details concerning the requirements for certification can be found on this page here.

Please contact us at info@compost.org for additional information regarding dates and locations.

The Compost Council of Canada is the national non-profit, member-driven organization dedicated to advocating and advancing organics residuals recycling and compost use. The Council serves as the central resource and network for the compost and organics recycling industry in Canada and, through its members, contributes to the environmental sustainability of the communities in which they operate.